The End

collage_20140425180621074
Greetings, creatures! Did you think I’d forgotten these not-so-bloody walls? As you can see I’ve been busy – I finished my first novel, Goblin (I’m sitting here typing this calmly, but inside I feel like a crazy kermit muppet doing Ian Curtis dancing).

I also got married in Venice (more crazy kermit muppet Ian Curtis dancing) and did a whole buncha other things, which I’ll tell you more about soon.

Goblin is currently with my proofreaders, so there will be lots of editing ahead. Luckily, I’m a complete freak and editing is one of my most favouritist things, so I can’t wait. I also really miss Goblin and I’m itching to hang out with her some more. I guess that’s a good sign.

After the editing, I’ll have to say goodbye (which is a euphemism for sending Goblin out into the world and collecting the rejection letters) and move on to HellSans, a sci-fi thriller, which I’m very excited about.

I will be posting more often on these forgotten walls, but in the meantime I’m going to sit back and take a moment to appreciate that delicious moment when I typed ‘THE END’. 

3 thoughts on “The End

Leave a Reply

